Bits and Piece of me

I am dreaming big, and hoping that someday I will actually have some subscribers! As my first post, I’ve chosen myself as a topic. Let’s get started.

I don’t know if you could guess it by reading the title, but if you couldn’t I’m Turkish and I’ve heard sooooo many Turkey jokes while I was living in the US. Some of my favorites:

Oh so you are from TURKEY? I am from HAM.

-OMG so are you gonna eat your country on Thanksgiving?!

-Wow, so, are there like, A LOT of turkeys in Turkey?

The thing is, I’ve never eaten turkey before I went to the US. That surprises everyone, but I don’t think turkey is super popular in Turkey. We still had it on New Year’s Eve though (31st of December, the time we do everything they do in the US for Christmas minus Jesus)

I’m currently living in Istanbul, I studied college for 2 years in Tennessee, but eventually I had to come back here. I will come back to that later.

Probably the most interesting thing about me is that I have a Brazilian boyfriend. Anytime he visits me people who I haven’t been talking for years want to meet us out of nowhere. It’s cool though, I like that 3 weeks of attention.

I just jumped from one topic to another one, I know, but I guess that’s all for today. Thank you if you were with me till this point!

 

Leave a Reply

